Adam Koch Christensen


As a musician of his time Adam Koch Christensen (2000) explores different fields of musicmaking.

Adam Koch Christensen won prizes and awards at the Brahms Competition (AT), Tibor Varga (CH) and Mozart Competition (AT). He performed as a soloist with orchestras as Lausanne Chamber Orchestra and Aarhus Symphony and as a chamber musician with internationally acknowledged musicians at Danish music festivals.

As part of Adam Koch Christensens‘ ambitions, interest in contemporary music and commitment to composers’ scores, he follows Conducting Classes in association with the Danish National Symphony Orchestra and as alternate concertmaster of Leopoldinum String Orchestra, Wroclaw.

Currently, Adam Koch Christensen studies with Professor Haffner and guest Professor Szeps-Znaider at Royal Danish Academy of Music/Copenhagen participating in masterclasses with Kavakos, Zukerman, Martin, Chumachenco among others at e. g. Kronberg and IMS Prussia Cove.

With gratitude, he received scholarships from e. g. Augustinus and Leonie Sonning Talent Prize. He proudly collaborates with Larsen Strings.


Johann Sebastian Bach: Sonata for solo violin in A minor, BWV 1003

Eugène Ysaÿe: Sonata for solo violin, op. 27 No. 5

On stage: 27.09.2021, 5:30 p.m.



Franz Schubert: Rondo in B minor, D 895

Karol Szymanowski: Nocturne und Tarantella, op. 28

On stage: 30.09.2021, 10:35 a.m.

Accompanied by Miki Aoki.



Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart : Concert for violin and orchestra in B-flat major, KV 207 (Cadenza by R. Levin)

Béla Bartók: Divertimento, Sz 113



Joseph Haydn: String quartet movement

Florian Willeitner:  "To be Mozart or not to be" for solo violin

Johannes Brahms: Sonata for violin and piano in G major, op. 78 – I. Vivace ma non troppo

Poul Ruders: Bel Canto für for solo violin

Johannes Brahms: F. A. E. Sonata for violin and piano – III. Scherzo

Paul Hindemith: Sonata for violin and piano in E-flat major, op. 11 No. 1

Maurice Ravel: Tzigane



Ludwig van Beethoven: Concert for violin and orchestra in D major, op. 61 (Cadenza by J. Joachim)

Manfred Trojahn: To be played in the garden