Alexandra Weissbecker


Alexandra Weissbecker was born in 2001 in Marburg, Germany. At the age of four she received her first violin lessons in Kazan, Russia, and in 2008 began her study at Kazan Special Music School in the class of Prof. Julia Vivat. In June 2019, she graduated from school and moved to Austria to continue her education at Mozarteum University Salzburg, where she is currently studying with Prof. Pierre Amoyal.

Alexandra Weissbecker is an active participant of Saint-Petersburg’s Music House, Vladimir Spivakov Academy, Yuri Bashmet Academy programs and concerts. She performed in Hall of Moscow Conservatoire, Big Hall of Kazan Concervatoiore, Tatar Philarmonic, State Opera and Ballet Theatre of Tatarstan, etc. She took part in masterclasses with prof. Boris Kushnir, Alexander Vinnitsky, Mikhail Gantvarg, Kirill Troussov, and others.

She took part, for example, in master classes with Prof. Boris Kushnir, Alexander Vinnitsky, Mikhail Gantvarg, Kirill Troussov.

Alexandra Weissbecker is a laureate of numerous music competitions such as the International Anton Rubinstein competition, Kloster Schöntal Competition, Leopold Auer Violin Competition, etc.


Johann Sebastian Bach: Sonata for solo violin in A minor, BWV 1003

Eugène Ysaÿe: Sonata for solo violin, op. 27 No. 5

On stage: 29.09.2021, 10:30 a.m.



Ludwig van Beethoven: Sonata for violin and piano in A minor, op. 23

Pjotr Iljitsch Tchaikovsky (arr. W. Bezekirsky) : Valse-Scherzo, op. 34

On stage: 01.10.2021, 5:35 p.m.

Accompanied by Thomas Hoppe.



Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart : Concert for violin and orchestra in A major, KV 219

Béla Bartók: Divertimento, Sz 113



Joseph Haydn: String quartet movement

Pjotr Iljitsch Tchaikovsky:  Souvenir d'un lieu cher, op. 42

Sergej Prokofiev: Sonata for violin and piano No. 2 in D major, op. 94b

Dmitri Schostakowitsch: Four Preludes for violin and piano, op. 34

Heinrich Wilhelm Ernst: Grand Caprice, op. 26 (after F. Schubert: Der Erlkönig, D. 328)



Manfred Trojahn: To be played in the garden

Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy: Concert for violin and orchestra in E minor, op. 64