Elias David Moncado


20-year-old German-Spanish-Malaysian violinist Elias David Moncado is the youngest ever winner of the 1st grand prize as well as 10 special prizes at the 2019 International Karol Lipinski Violin Competition in Poland. Additionally, he was the youngest prizewinner of the 2019 International Sendai Violin Competition Japan and of the 2017 Concours International de l’Orchestre Philharmonique of Morocco, and was a prizewinner at the Int. Louis Spohr and Andrea Postacchini violin competitions.

With ten, he was the youngest ever winner of the Europäischer Hoffnungspreis of Pro Europa. With 12, he debuted at the Berliner Philharmonie with Deutsches Kammerorchester Berlin. As a soloist he performed with Bayerischer Rundfunk Symphony Orchestra, Frankfurt Radio Symphony Orchestra, MAV Budapest Symphony Orchestra, Freiburg Philharmonic Orchestra and Sendai Philharmonic Orchestra Japan, amongst others.

Elias David Moncado was a soloist at numerous festivals like the Schleswig-Holstein Music Festival, Next Generation Festival Bad Ragaz, Printemps Musical des Alizés, Essaouira, Morocco, Mozartfestival Schloss Schwetzingen and Kissinger Musiksommer. He studied with Prof. Latica Honda-Rosenberg and Prof. Zakhar Bron, and is currently studying at the Mozarteum Salzburg with Prof. Pierre Amoyal.

He plays a violin by Giambattista Rogeri, Brescia (around 1700) from the Deutsche Stiftung Musikleben Hamburg.


Johann Sebastian Bach: Sonata for solo violin in G minor, BWV 1001

Eugène Ysaÿe: Sonata for solo violin, op. 27 No. 3

On stage: 28.09.2021, 10:00 a.m.



Ludwig van Beethoven: Sonata for violin and piano in E-flat major, op. 12 No. 3

Witold Lutoslawski: Subito for violin and piano

On stage: 30.09.2021, 5:00 p.m.

Accompanied by Boris Kusnezow.



Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart : Concert for violin and orchestra in D major, KV 218

Béla Bartók: Divertimento, Sz 113



Joseph Haydn: String quartet movement

Claude Debussy: Sonata for violin and piano in G minor, L 140

Ernest Chausson: Poème, op. 25

Camille Saint-Saëns: Introduction and Rondo Capriccioso in A minor, op. 28



Manfred Trojahn: To be played in the garden

Ludwig van Beethoven: Concert for violin and orchestra in D major, op. 61