Yukari Ohno

26 | JAPAN

Yukari Ohno was born in Japan in 1995. She received her first violin lessons at the age of only two. She won prizes in both national and international competitions.

In Japan, she performed as a soloist with orchestras in numerous concerts and international music festivals. As a soloist, she performed with the symphony orchestra of the Music and Arts University of the city of Vienna (MUK) at the Radiokulturhaus in Vienna. As a soloist, but also as a chamber musician, she has performed several times at the Vienna Musikverein, Mozarthaus and Muth.

She is also extensively involved with contemporary music. During the summer season, she performs Vivaldi's „The Four Seasons“ annually at Stephansdom as a soloist with the Vienna Chamber Orchestra.

As a top student, she graduated from the violin class of Toho Gakuen High School of Music. She then completed soloist diploma studies at Toho-Gakuen High School of Music with Prof. Akiko Tatsumi. She is currently studying at the Music and Arts University of the city of Vienna with Prof. Boris Kuschnir.


Johann Sebastian Bach: Sonata for solo violin in G minor, BWV 1001

Eugène Ysaÿe: Sonata for solo violin, op. 27 No. 3

On stage: 28.09.2021, 7:00 p.m.



Ludwig van Beethoven: Sonata for violin and piano in A minor, op. 23

Pjotr Iljitsch Tchaikovsky (arr. W. Bezekirsky) : Valse-Scherzo, op. 34

On stage: 01.10.2021, 12:15 p.m.

Accompanied by Thomas Hoppe.



Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart : Concert for violin and orchestra in D major, KV 218

Béla Bartók: Divertimento, Sz 113



Claude Debussy: Sonata for violin and piano in G minor, L 140

Franz Schubert: Rondo in B minor, D 895

Joseph Haydn: String quartet movement

Witold Lutoslawski: Subito for violin and piano

Olivier Messiaen: Quatuor pour la fin du temps Ⅷ. Louange à l'immortalité de Jésus



Manfred Trojahn: To be played in the garden

Johannes Brahms: Concert for violin and orchestra in D major, op. 77