The recording must be free of video or audio editing. Please have the producer or your teacher/professor sign the Recording Protocol to confirm this. The DVD is to contain three tracks from the following selection:

  1. One of the following movements Johann Sebastian Bach:
    • Fuga from Sonata G minor, BWV 1001 or
    • Fuga from Sonata A minor, BWV 1003 or
    • Fuga from Sonata C major, BWV 1005
  2. One of the Caprices from Niccolò Paganini: 24 Caprices for Solo Violin, op. 1
  3. The first movement of the following concertos (piano accompaniment only)
    • Béla Bartók (Sz 112)
    • Ludwig van Beethoven (op. 61)
    • Johannes Brahms (op. 77)
    • Benjamin Britten (op. 15)
    • Antonìn Dvorák (op. 53)
    • Édouard Lalo (op. 21)
    • Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy (op. 64)
    • Sergei Prokofiev (op. 19)
    • Sergei Prokofiev (op. 63)
    • Robert Schumann (1853)
    • Jean Sibelius (op. 47)
    • Pyotr Iliych Tchaikovsky (op. 35)

Please attach this recording protocol to your delivery.



Please mail the DVD to:

Stiftung Niedersachsen
Joseph Joachim Violinwettbewerb
Sophienstr. 2
30159 Hannover